Thunderstorm

In this morning, it was my first time to hear thunder in Vancouver since I’ve been here for nearly one and a half years.   And it also may be the heaviest rain I’ve ever seen here.  It used to be light rains which last really long time, I thought there’s never going to be a thunderstorm – now I’m wrong.

Later, I went to crescent beach with my family.  As clouds gradually disappeared, it was sunny and even a little bit hot.  The view was fabulous.  On the way back, I could see the darkness again hanging over the city, and lightning striking over the northeast.  Luckily, my shirt wasn’t even wet because the rain just stopped as we got off the bus.

Update:
similar story: on June 27 1:30 PM, this is what looks like in Beijing –>

Leave a Reply

