Second bimonthly report

It has been a busy year, so I can only write such bimonthly report…

The biggest news is that I got into UBC Science! Although it still depends on my LPI and English final mark, and it is not the best destination I wanted to be, but I’m still pretty happy about it.  I can still live in the “best place to live on Earth” (the reason I won’t go to Toronto), and stay in touch with all of my friends.

For those of you who don’t know about UBC, here’s a little background info from Wikipedia:

The University of British Columbia (UBC) is a Canadian public research university. The Vancouver campus is located on Point Grey, a peninsula about ten km from downtown Vancouver.  UBC consistently ranks as one of the top three Canadian universities. In 2006, Newsweek magazine ranked the UBC second in Canada and 27th in the world. In 2007, the Times Higher Education Supplement ranked UBC as second in Canada and 33rd in the world.

Everything else is fine.  Everyday is very enjoyable.  Life is much easier without worrying about Gaokao, but there is room for me to relax neither.

Olympic Torch is on its way to my hometown.  Although I’ll be there earlier than the flame, I just can’t wait to go back to Beijing and meet people I’ve missed a lot.  And to whoever is protesting against China, please stop disturbing the torch relay – it has NOTHING to do with politics.

The Lakers finished first in the west, swept the Nuggets 4-0, and is waiting the Jazz for Game 1 on Sunday.  Kobe won his first regular season MVP.  The Canucks disappointed everyone.

Huge week is coming up next – AP Calculus and LPI test.  Good luck to everyone who will be there with me!

One thought on “Second bimonthly report

  1. says:

    考试,与我已经遥远.
    工作后的各类考试远没有做学生时的正规了,
    呵呵,还好还好,不然我肯定要做差生了~记不住东西了已经!
     
    羡慕你们,还能勇敢地面对考题,加油吧!

Leave a comment